Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
Milmac Offline OP
OP Offline
M
Hello!

Thank you for having me as a new member to this forum! I am a complete novice to Petroliana and signs.

This sign was acquired from a old cabin in the Mud Gulch area on the Priest River in North Idaho. I have had it for many years and stored in a shipping container. It was being used as a "cover" for firewood. I am pretty amazed it is in the actual condition it is in...withstanding years of North Idaho weather abuse. I realize it is in rough shape and condition is everything. I do have a few questions that I hope member here can advise. Thanks in advance for any help!

1. Current condition value? Please see pictures of both sides.
2. Value if properly restored? Estimated cost of Restoration?
3. How to properly clean and what type of cleaner to use?

Cheers-

Mac

Idaho Cheif Sign 1.jpg Idaho Chief Sign 2.jpg
Value Questions and Showcase forums

Please - NO offers to Buy or Sell in this forum category

Statements such as, "I'm thinking about selling this." are considered an offer to sell.
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
welcome aboard .. ... cool

RANDY
T
Veteran Member
Veteran Member
T
Welcome

Petro Enthusiast
Online Content
Petro Enthusiast
Rare sign , Scrub it off with barkeepers friend you won't hurt it and will be surprised how much better it will look . I would guess $4,000 to $6,000 as value . As far as restoring it maybe one side but most people would say no . Clean it good then post the after pictures I would love to see it . Good luck

G
Veteran Member
Online Content
Veteran Member
G